Keep You There

Standard

 

I ran.

I ran to the field and

Lay amongst the flowers today.

I stayed in their company for hours.

Days go by.  

I let the sun burn my heart.

I do not know why but it is true.

My essence did soar.

I dreamt a dream of you and I and it began to rain.

The raindrops did not touch our skin

Us

Submerged in internal flames,

You

Dreaming the same dream beside me.
What is this fire you have brought to me?

 

You hummed and strummed,

Said nothing but we knew.

We never touched but we knew.

Me wishing to remain in sweet slumber and forever have you there.

Leave a Reply

