Journey On

Standard

 

I cherish a sunburnt country for the red dirt did

Cradle and heal my spirit.

I have felt the enduring passion of  my English garden

And I forever keep the

Mountains of the far north in my soul.

I have felt the caress of oceans from east to west in my heart.

The southern sun has kissed my skin with hope.

They have all given what I need in moments,

In those times when I did not know what I was in search of.

I love them all and owe them everything;

I am owned by none.

I rise each day and journey on in trust.

Leave a Reply

