Web

Standard

I was so

Mesmerized by the beautiful

Web you created,

The false delicacy

Bringing me in closer.

(I failed to notice you were a spider)

The way mornings birthlight sparkled like fine crystals on the dew,

The way

Your crafty design shown like a rainbow,

Kaleidoscopic.

(I knew you were a spider)

A comforting touch and hypnotic gaze.

A weaver so gifted and true to your desires.

I did not realize I had become immobile

And transfixed.

(I forgot you were a spider)

One response »

Leave a Reply

