Agony

Standard

Terrified to be overwhelmed

Some days there is nothing left
The fight of the agony
Has left me
Exhausted
Again i float
As numbness claims
Me
Extremities lifeless
To separate
Feelings
From matter
My mind shouts
Get up
Get up
You are alive and well
My mind shouts
You are nothing
You are no one
You are a minute speck
Heart-
Heavy and heated as if standing on the sun
The brightness blinding me to life
Eventually i embrace it and love i become
I always come through
I always come through

Leave a Reply

