Dancing

Standard

 

Dancing.

I

Replace my worries

With passion.

I forget all but the music and my body moves without

Any other concern but a rhythm

Older than time.

For all of me loves every layer of every note,

Every beat.

If I were not able to dance I would die,

The weight of all I carry in me crushing

My very internal being.

I  have to set those fierce ones physically free.

The ones that hang on so very  tight

To my heart and skin,

That cannot be

Placed in ink or breath.

The dance becomes me

And I,

The dance.

Leave a Reply

