I Do

Standard

 

15 years old
Asleep on the wooden
Floor
In a sheep station in the
Outback.

Something.
Someone woke me.
All was still.
I could hear the heavy breathing of deep slumber from those around me.

And through the windows shone glorious
Like none my eyes had seen before,
Moonlight,
Lighting up the night
Like the sun.

Carefully i rose from my
Sleeping bag
So as not to disturb the others
And tiptoed to the door.

Such excitement filled my blood
As i stepped outside.
There
The moon
She showed herself
In such splendor,
Super moon
So big
On the horizon
She touched my soul.
My heart swelled to greet her
And my tears thanked her.

I believe I was cleansed that night
As the others dreamt,
I lived.

There i was
Standing in the red dirt
Glowing  beneath my feet.
Ancient voices
Whispering to my heart.
Ancient ghosts holding my hands
Showing me
Teaching me
Without words.

Holding  me in love.
Bathing me in holy light.
I do believe in magic.

Leave a Reply

