All of Me For Me

Standard

For so many years I hid bits of myself.
I tucked
My favorite Legos in the floorboards,

In the house where the gun went off.

Hoping someday someone would find them and

Create something admirable.

I wrote my name in nooks
And secret places hoping someday
Someone would read me;

My book.

I placed my voice in a jar
And put it in a corner
Hoping someday
Someone would find it,

Open
It and hear me;

My song.

I am going back and collecting these bits of me
Myself.
For I know my worth now
And those bits are too lovely to keep hidden

In dark places;

Too lonely to wait any longer

Simply wishing to be found by another.

All of me for me.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

