Constant Abode

Standard

Pardon me while I hold on to

You selfishly from time to time

My child.

For you are part of me.

Infused in my

Bones

And heart,

My being.

Peace settles me completely

When in my arms you sleep.

And supreme joy engulfs me

When your hand in mine

You keep.

 Eternally

My heart exceeds mortal capacity

As

I watch you soar.

And always here I am with

A heart of flame if ever you need more

Kindling to begin again

A fire of your own.

Always

Always

A constant abode.

Leave a Reply

