The Great Wilderness

Standard

I reopened the gate

And went out into

The

Great

Wilderness.

There I returned to the

Life

I new

As a child

And became

The

Peace

I have always carried.

For the birds welcomed me.

The wind embraced me.

The trees received me with a timeless remembering.

The dirt infused my senses with vivification.

The sky opened up in my heart

And the sun became a friend to my soul again.

I recalled this is where I belong.

There,

In

The

Great

Wilderness,

I did live

Once

More.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

