More Than A Tear

Standard

I shed a tear today.

For all the years

I lived

And

Loved

In fear.

And I forgave myself for the mistakes

I made.

For the feelings I kept

Trapped

In

My

Throat.

For the times I gave too much

                                                                        Of

                                                                                                    Me.

I allowed myself,

To

Love

Me

For every little moment

That I had traded bits of my soul

To

Keep

The

Peace.

Truth be told,

I

Shed

More than

                                                                   A

                                                                                                Tear.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

