No Good

Standard

I

Place my feet on the floor.

One step at a time,

I make it to the door.

The ghosts in my mind try to tell me

It’s no good.

I’m no good.

Back to square one.

Wonder what I would have done

Differently.

But it’s no good.

I’m no good.

I have never thought

I was any good.

I got so far.

I got so close.

How was I to know

Those words you spoke out loud

Would leave me trampled

In the crowd

Of

Ghosts

In my mind.

In my bed.

They are punishing me in my head.

And now I am trying to remember what it is you told

Me

I

Had done that made

Me

This way.

No good.

Leave a Reply

