Yet Unsung

Standard

I am a song
Yet I am unsung.
Every day
Feels like life has just begun.
Some days I hang my head and cry.
Some days
I feel like I could fly.

I am a step
Yet to become a journey.
Feels like it all goes blurry when I

Blink.

Some days I wander ahead.
Some days I stand still,
Immobile in my own dimension
Instead.

I am a ship
Yet to find home.
Feels like I’m always wondering which way to

Go.

Some days I am tossed and lost
At sea.
Some days
I sail on water of glass
And lose sight of myself
I am moving so fast.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

