Breath By Breath

Standard

I am
Trying to revive myself.
I often catch myself holding my breath
And just standing still.
Staring into the distance.
My mind
Wandering through
Unbelievable realms.
My soul trying to escape.
I am
Doing my best to pull myself
Away from a past lifetime that
Has left me
So broken,
And somehow
Stronger than I once believed.
Yet step
By
Single step
I am managing.
And bit
By little bit
I am holding my head
Higher.
Breath by
Heavy
Breath
The air is getting lighter.
And
With each
Beautiful
Note
I add to my new song,
My soul is shining brighter.

Leave a Reply

