Spoken

Standard

I scribble it all on paper.
Sometimes in such a desperate

Frenzy

I cannot decipher it later.
At stop lights.
In bed.
At the movies in the dark.
A voice memo at the park.
At 3 o’clock in the morning
All these thoughts in my mind
Colliding in time.
Delving into
Emotions I don’t always get.
But I know I’m not the only one
On this planet
With nonstop
Voices in my head.

The few lines I have been brave enough to

Read
Aloud;
I have to stop and catch my breathe
To put life into the words.
The first time I
Hear them spoken
The fractured portions of me,
The passion and the fears
Through life and
Through the years
Stir the tears and they

Begin to flow.

For even I myself do not
Recognize
How deep these feelings
Move without restraint.
And the words uttered
With emotion
Sear the ragged edges
Of my heart.

Leave a Reply

