More

Standard

I can feel your soul
Oh so close
ButI can’t quite touch you.

I can hear you breath
Oh so soft
I want to hold you.

So please tell me how you do it?
See through me like there is nothing to it.
Find my cracks and bring them light.
You are slowly bringing me back to life.

Soft words
Kind love
Like nothing I have
Felt before.

You give and give
And still have more.

I shrink away

But still you stay.

I come a little bit closer

Every day.

Ready to bolt at any

Minute.

You just smile and wait

Patiently

Knowing in time

You will see

All of me.

Leave a Reply

