Run Away

Standard

I let you see me.
I’ve let you in too
Close.
I……

Will run.

I
Must
Rush away
As fast as I can
And
Hide.
Turn my face
Away
And
Withhold the broken bits.
I just can’t do it.
I can’t let you
See
The inside,
Wasted
Pieces
Of me.
I will shove you away
With these two hands of mine.
I will shove you away
And a piece of me will die.
Inside.
I love you.
I love you,
You see
But you are not
Allowed,
In turn
To love me.
I’ll run away
And try to forget
That you ever touched me
That our souls ever met.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

